Evolution Championship Series 2018 Results: United Kingdom’s MOUSESPORTS|Problem X is EVO 2018 Champion!

Evolution Championship Series 2018 Results

Evolution Championship Series 2018, held from August 3rd through 5th at Las Vegas, NV, USA, has concluded and MOUSESPORTS|Problem X from the United Kingdom has taken 1st place and is the Evo 2018 Champion!

Almost 2,500 players from around the world competed at Evolution Championship Series (Evo for short) 2018. Due to the incredible skill level present at the event there are invariably upsets and there are players who are normally a lock for top 8 or at least top 16 that didn’t even break into top 32. Korea’s PG|Infiltration (33rd place) and USA’s GHOST|NuckleDu (97th place) are just two examples this year.

Then there are players that come out of nowhere, beating known top players and wowing crowds. This year one of those players was Japan’s FAV|Ryusei, who’s Urien bested players including LEVELUP|Alex Valle (2-0)and CYG BST|Chris T (2-0) before being finally eliminated by Japan’s FUDOH|Fujimura (0-2) to finish just shy of top 8 (9th place).

By Sunday evening only 8 players were left standing. In Winner’s Bracket we had United Kingdom’s MOUSESPORTS|Problem X and three players from Japan in CYG BST|Fuudo, Gachikun and ECHO FOX|Tokido. In Losers Bracket we had RED BULL|Luffy from France, FUDOH|Fujimura from Japan, RISE|Caba from the Dominican Republic and THE COOL KID93 from the USA who made a stunning impression at Final Round early this season. It’s great to see that each of the CPT’s four regions had at least one representative at EVO 2018’s top 8.

MOUSESPORTS|Problem X would make his way to Grand Finals in the Winners bracket after sending Gachikun (3-1) and CYG BST|Fuudo (3-1) to Losers Finals. He would be joined by ECHO FOX|Tokido, who was sent to Losers by Fuudo in Winners Semi-Finals (1-3). Tokido would go on to eliminate RED BULL|Luffy (3-0), Gachikun in Losers Semi-Finals (3-1) and get his revenge on Fuudo by eliminating him in Losers Finals (3-1).

Grand Finals itself was an epic match of wills between two veteran players. Both players clawed for every chunk of damage every round but Tokido came out on top to reset the bracket and bring Problem X down to the Losers Bracket for the final showdown (3-2). Problem X came back with a vengeance and defeat Tokido 3-0. MOUSESPORTS|Problem X from the United Kingdom is the 2018 Evo Champion!

Now let’s take a look at the full Evolution Championship Series 2018 results for top 192!

If you missed any of the action, be sure to visit our videos page, where we will have a playlist for matches from Evolution Championship Series 2018!

Evolution Championship Series 2018 Results: Top 192

Placing Handle Characters Points
1st MOUSESPORTS|Problem X M.Bison/Abigail 1750
2nd ECHO FOX|Tokido Akuma 850
3rd CYG BST|Fuudo R.Mika 450
4th Gachikun Rashid 400
5th RED BULL|Luffy R.Mika 350
9th FAV|Ryusei Urien 200
9th RISE|MenaRD Birdie 200
13th Mago Cammy 160
13th FURSAN|Verloren Cammy 160
17th ChrisCCH Guile 130
17th ECHO FOX|Justin Wong Menat 130
17th QANBA DOUYU|Xiao Hai Cammy 130
17th CYG BST|Chris T Ken/Akuma 130
17th K-Brad Cammy 130
17th FUDOH|Haitani Akuma 130
25th NVD|Phenom Necalli/Guile 100
25th GRAPHT|MOV Chun-Li 100
25th Mo-Joe R.Mika 100
25th XYZZY Birdie 100
25th RB Zeku 100
25th OG|Shine Ibuki 100
33rd LEVELUP|Alex Valle Blanka 70
33rd METHOD|Packz Karin 70
33rd Flash Urien 70
33rd TALON|HotDog29 M.Bison 70
33rd Mono F.A.N.G./M.Bison 70
33rd FNATIC|Akainu Guile 70
33rd PG|Infiltration Menat/Juri 70
33rd Ice Effect Laura 70
33rd Hsien Chang Juri 70
33rd RISE|Smug Balrog 70
33rd NVD|Momi Cammy 70
33rd CYCLOPS|Dogura Urien 70
33rd ATLAS BEAR|IamChuan Guile 70
33rd RED BULL|Bonchan Nash 70
49th GoTE|Gentleman Thief Juri 40
49th ECHO FOX|Punk Karin/Cammy 40
49th GODSGARDEN|Kazunoko Cammy 40
49th Dusk F.A.N.G. 40
49th Trashbox Birdie 40
49th Nephew Kolin 40
49th ALLONE|Chris Wong Ibuki 40
49th AFG Karin 40
49th ATLAS BEAR|Poongko Abigail 40
49th ATLAS BEAR|Gunfight Alex 40
49th ECHO FOX|Momochi Kolin 40
49th FAV|Sako Menat 40
49th SPZ|Saulabis Rashid 40
49th FUDOH|Johnny Karin 40
65th Rivarsal Karin 20
65th Unsung Zeku 20
65th Bruce Balrog 20
65th F3|Brolynho Necalli 20
65th Gafro Balrog 20
65th Julio Fuentes Ken 20
65th GODSGARDEN|Nauman Ken 20
65th SPZ|Sandbag Akuma 20
65th Saisak Karin 20
65th METHOD|ImStillDaDaddy Guile 20
65th DoP|Wolfgang Blanka 20
65th PONOS|Moke Cammy 20
65th Pavocado R.Mika 20
65th Danslip Cammy 20
65th TxC|Stealth Rashid 20
65th ESE|Creestina Ken 20
65th GESPORTS|Happy Medicine Menat/M.Bison 20
65th LIQUID|John Takeuchi Rashid 20
65th Tomo M.Bison 20
65th DR Ray Ibuki 20
65th NASR|AngryBird Akuma 20
65th exceL|Infexious Necalli 20
65th /r/SF|Teiga Akuma 20
65th DETONATION|Tachikawa Kolin/Ibuki 20
65th Shinji840 M.Bison 20
65th LIQUID|Nemo Urien 20
65th FUDOH|Haku Guile 20
65th EG|Ricki Ortiz Chun-Li 20
65th BushinStyle Zeku 20
65th /r/SF|El Chakotay R.Mika 20
97th JoKeR JoKeZ Chun-Li 10
97th XENO|Hoishi Blanka 10
97th SonicBoxx|JB (2) Rashid 10
97th Xaul Abigail 10
97th BbyongBbyong Birdie 10
97th CYG BST|GamerBee Cammy 10
97th Terrence Chun-Li 10
97th NASR|Big Bird Rashid 10
97th UYU|NL Cammy 10
97th GoldenCen Dhalsim 10
97th BCF|Commander Jesse Dhalsim 10
97th GRAPHT|Gllty Menat 10
97th NVD|Veggey Birdie 10
97th GGEA|Oliver Queen Akuma 10
97th Mhike2stronk 10
97th TSD|IoRoS Necalli 10
97th SHOTBAR LUCY|Minowa R. Mika 10
97th WBG|CJ Truth Cammy 10
97th iG|Jiewa Akuma 10
97th Necalli-no 10
97th HORI|Youshikibi Cammy 10
97th SD|TrashBoat Birdie 10
97th Filipinoman Menat/Chun-Li 10
97th ATLAS BEAR|StormKubo Abigail 10
97th GHOST|NuckleDu Cammy 10
97th QANBA|Dakou Karin 10
97th CIRCA|Wolfkrone Zeku 10
97th BROOK|WildTaiwanese Laura 10
97th CYG BST|PR Balrog Akuma 10
129th RST|Olivo Ibuki 1
129th Saunic Ibuki 1
129th Jones Arcade 1
129th Crackfiend Cody 1
129th Blarr Lad 1
129th EVENTHUBS|Velociraptor Necalli 1
129th HN|Fitzjitsu 1
129th 2DR|Younghou 1
129th MILLENIUM|Gen1us Birdie 1
129th Tofu Ibuki 1
129th Slick Soulja 1
129th DETONATION|Itabashi Zangief Abigail 1
129th FineLikeWine Guile 1
129th Rotten Seagull F.A.N.G. 1
129th Radiowave 1
129th ATLAS BEAR|Kichipa-mu Zangief 1
129th Brass Guile 1
129th Truegod 1
129th XSK Samurai Akuma 1
129th ROM Birdie 1
129th TGA|Kosaku 1
129th NLPD 1
129th Afii Laura 1
129th Powell Cammy 1
129th Lilo24k Balrog 1
129th EG|NYChrisG Ibuki/Guile 1
129th P2|StrtFighterSteve R.Mika 1
129th TEMPO|Alex Myers Cammy 1
129th Blezee 1
129th MJ|Gama Cammy 1
129th UTGS|Sheldon Akuma 1
129th P2G|Harumy Ibuki 1
129th JeSTeRPoWeR Vega 1
129th TALON|Denesis M.Bison 1
129th X GEAR|YoYoTai 1
129th Itachislegacy 1
129th DBA|Shunsei 1
129th Cuby 1
129th TTL|Reiketsu Vega 1
129th PRO7OTYPE Alex 1
129th WL|G3rald 1
129th NVRMND 1
129th DR Mandrake Urien 1
129th KAZICHT 1
129th UYU|Lil' Evil Ed 1
129th Alexis Pinto Ken 1
129th Esuta Guile 1
129th /r/SF|Neon Kolin 1
129th JOZHEAR Vega 1
129th Ghodere Zangief 1
129th Higashi R.Mika 1
129th Laughing Coffin 1
129th ALPHA RED|Book Ken 1
129th TVC|Jayarrr 1
129th Khangaroo Karin 1
129th Sunao 1
129th LPN Abigail 1
129th UYU|JeonDDing Cammy 1
129th GGIC|WhiteBl4ck Akuma 1
129th Amano0128 1
129th CRESCENT|UrbanFlow Karin 1
129th 775|DoublePerfect 1
129th UpToSnuff Necalli 1